top of page

6th GRADE Week 3 (From 31st of March to 2nd of April)

Actualizado: 31 mar 2020

Hello!


How are you? It seems incredible but we are going to start our 3rd quarantine week. I am so proud of you for staying at home and I cannot wait to see you again :)


Here you have the activities for this week, hope you like them!


TUESDAY 31st of MARCH


1. Watch the video of “20 facts about Teacher Ana”

This week, we are going to film a video. In that video you need to talk about 20 facts about you.

I just though this video would be a really fun activity! Also when your videos are ready we will upload them to the Erasmus blog so that our Erasmus friends get to know us a little better.

Here you have the video that I made with my 20 facts about me.

The first task is to watch the video and send me if you agree with me on something (For example, if your favourite colour is black, you can send me an email telling me so






In order to help you, here you have my 20 facts ;)


1. My name is Ana and I am 26 years old.

2. I am from Elche but I live all by myself in San Juan

3. My favourite subjects are, obviously, English and Arts and Crafts

4. I am very tall. I measure 1 meter and 78 centimeters

5. My favourite food is pasta! I could eat it all the time!

6. I have studied at four different universities

7. Most of the days I wear Black!

8. When I was 21 years old I got an scholarship to study in Appalachian State University, in the United States

9. My favourite sport is ski

10. I have dimples in my cheeks while smiling

11. My favourite word in English is “comfortable” because I love its pronunciation

12. My mother, my grandparents and my great grand parents were teachers as well

13. My favourite song is “All I want” by Kodaline

14. I hate cooking but I make the best chocolate chip cookies, they are delicious!

15. I’ve got one brother. He is living in Madrid and sometimes he works as a model.

16. My favourite city in the world is Porto, in Portugal.

17. My favourite TV show is “The Gilmore Girls” I love watching it in English!

18. The first thing I will do after quarantine is going to the beach

19. My favourite book is “The melancholy death of Oyster Boy” by Tim Burton

20. And, last but not least… the thing that I love the most in the world is teaching in El Faro School.


2. Watch the video of “50 random facts about me” and answer the questions

Now, watch the video "50 random facts about me" by Miss Bee and answer the questions.




WEDNESDAY 1ST OF APRIL


1. Write 20 facts about you.

Now is your turn! Write 20 facts about you. Here you have some ideas.


- Your favourites (food, subject, song, movie, colour...)

- Your family (how many siblings you have, what's your mother's job...)

- Your hobbies (basketball, reading, dancing...)

- Etc


2. Film your video!

Are you ready? Now you can film the video telling your 20 facts about you. Don't be shy! And trust yourself! You can also ask me (or your family) for help! We are here to help you.


When you have it, send it to my email adress: ana.martin@ceipelsgarrofers.es


THURSDAY 2ND OF APRIL


1. Do and indoor scavenger hunt.

Here you have a fun activity to do at home. You need to look for different objects around the house.


2.Create your own scavenger hunt.

Now, create your own list with the objects that you need to find. When you have it, you can play with your family! Have fun!


ARTS AND CRAFTS

This week, for the Arts and Craft lesson I propose you to create "Emma the train" with recycled materials. You can use whatever you want: toilet paper rolls, cardboard, water bottles, magazine clippings, cans, boxes... Here you have some ideas



Take care polar bears!!!


Ana.




312 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo

コメント


bottom of page